NoFeL SC register victory in BCL

NoFeL Sporting Club recorded a 2-0 goal

victory over Agrani bank Limited Sports Club in the Bangladesh Championship

League (BCL) Football held today at Birshreshtha Shaheed Sepoy Mohammad

Mostafa Kamal Stadium in the city’s Kamalapur.

In the day’s match, Mamun put NoFeL ahead early in the 12nd minute while

Habib sealed the victory scoring the second goal for NoFeL in the 42nd minute

of the match.

After the resumption, Agrani bank Limited however tried heart and soul to

stage a fight back in the match creating some chances but could not convert

any lack of proper finishing.

A total twelve renowned clubs are taking part in the league.

The clubs are NoFeL Sporting Club, Farashganj Sporting Club, Victoria

Sporting Club, Agrani Bank Limited Sports Club, Fakirerpool Youngmen’s Club,

Dhaka City Football Club, Wari Club, Dhaka Swadhinota Krira Sangha, Karwan

Bazar Pragati Sangha, Dhaka Wanderers Club, Fortis FC Limited and Uttara

Football Club.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)