Watch BCB President’s Cup live

Bangladesh’s first competitive cricket event since the Covid-19 outbreak started Sunday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium with a match between Najmul XI and Mahmudullah XI.


Najmul XI won the toss and opted to bowl first.


The match is being streamed live on the official Facebook page of BCB and YouTube channel.


A total of three teams are playing in this event — Najmul XI, Mahmudullah XI Tamim XI.


This is a 50-over event, but it will not be listed as a recognised event by the ICC.


A total of 12 players can play in every side, but a maximum of 11 players will be allowed to bat, bowl or field.


Watch the game live here:






Najmul XI: Najmul Hossain Shanto, Soumya Sarkar, Saif Hassan, Afif Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Towhid Hridoy, Irfan Shukkur, Taskin Ahmed, Moqidul Islam, Nayeem Hasan and Rishad Ahmed


Mahmudllah XI: Mahmudullah Riyad, Naim Sheikh, Liton Das, Mominul Haque, Nurul Hasan Shohan, Sabbir Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Ebadot Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Abu Hider Rony, Rakibul Hasan and Aminul Islam Biplob


Fixture of BCB President Cup:


Oct 11: Mahmudullah XI vs Najmul XI


Oct 13: Mahmudullah XI vs Tamim XI


Oct 15: Tamim XI vs Najmul XI


Oct 16: Mahmudullah vs Najmul XI


Oct 19: Mahmudullah vs Tamim XI


Oct 21: Tamim XI vs Najmul XI


Oct 23: the final


Source: United News of Bangladesh