Titu reelected as RCCI President

RANGPUR, Director of Motahar Group of Industries Mostafa Sohrab Chowdhury Titu has been reelected as President of Rangpur Chamber of Commerce and Industry (RCCI) for second consecutive term.

Mostoba Hossain Ripan and Manjur Ahmed Azad have been reelected as Senior Vice-president and Vice-president of RCCI respectively for second consecutive term too, a press release said today.

The biennial election of RCCI was held for the 2019-2021 term on June 29 at Police Hall auditorium here and the Combined Traders' Oikko Parisahd won all 18 posts in both General and Associate Groups.

The elected Directors at a function held at RCCI Board Room in the city elected the President, Senior Vice-president and Vice-president of the local apex trade body this afternoon.

Chairman of the RCCI Election Board Md. Abdur Rahim announced the newly elected 19-member RCCI executive committee in the function.

The other elected directors are: Shajahan Babu, Obaidur Rahman Ratan, Motahar Hossain Mandal Mowla, Amjad Hossain Chowdhury, Reaz Shaheed Shovan, Ashraful Alam Al Amin, Azizul Islam Mintu, Akbar Ali, Partho Bose, Debobrata Sarker Ranju, Zulfiquer Aziz Khan, Habibur Rahman Raja, Khemchand Somani Rabi, Ajay Prasad Babon and Pronoy Banik.

Besides, General Secretary of Rangpur District Motor Owners' Association Alhaj Mashiur Rahman Ranga has been elected unopposed as representative Director of RCCI from the Trade Group, the release added.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)