Three chairmen elected in Paikgachha, Koyra and Dumuria UP

KHULNA, Ananda Mohon Biswas, G M Mohsin Reza and Ezaz Ahmed were elected chairman unofficially of Paikgachha, Koyra and Dumuria upazila respectively in the 6th Upazila Parishad election held on Monday. The results were announced unofficially in the Khulna District Administration conference room last night. Ananda Mohon Biswas was elected chairman in Paikgachha Upazila Parishad. He secured 33.466 votes while his nearest competitor Sheikh Kamrul Hasan Tipu bagged 30,917 votes. Besides, S M Abdul Wahab Bablu was elected vice chairman Anita Rani Mondal was elected the female vice chairman. G M Mohsin Reza was elected as chairman in Koyra upazila. He bagged 3,917 votes while his nearest rival candidate S M Shafiqul Alam got 27,323 votes. Adv Mehedi Hasan was elected as Vice Chairman and Nasima Alam as Female vice chairman of the upazila. In Dumuria upazila, Ezaz Ahmed won by getting 70,519 votes. His closest rival Muminur Rahman Nayan got 39,415 votes. Gobina Ghosh was elected vice chairman in the upazila and Sharmin Parveen Ruma was elected female vice chairman. Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha