Government Policy

Sub-committee to report on renovation work of Sonargaon hotel formed

DHAKA, Dec 27, 2016 (BSS) - The Parliamentary Standing Committee on the Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism formed a three-member sub-committee headed by committee member Tanvir Imam to submit a report on the progress of the renovation work of Sonargaon hotel.

Other members of the sub-committee are Quamrul Ashraf Khan and Rawshan Ara Mannan, said a release.

The meeting also had a discussion on 'Bangladesh Civil Aviation Authority Bill, 2016' to replace the existing Bangladesh Civil Aviation Ordinance 1985 and recommended placing the final report on the bill to the Jatiya Sangsad with some amendments.

With chairman of the committee Muhammad Faruk Khan in the chair, its members civil aviation and tourism minister Rashed Khan Menon, Prof. Md Ali Ashraf, Tanvir Imam, Md Nazrul Islam Chowdhury, Quamrul Ashraf Khan, Rawshan Ara Mannan and Sahiba Nahar Begum attended it.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)