Medical &Health

Search Committee finalizes 10 names for EC reconstitution

DHAKA, Feb 6, 2017 (BSS) - Search Committee has finalized a list of 10 names for recommending to the President for Election Commission reconstitution.

The list was finalized today at the committee's last meeting at Supreme Court Judges Lounge.

Search Committee Chief Appellate Division Judge Justice Syed Mahmud Hossain chaired the meeting.

"The list will be handed over to the President tonight," Additional Secretary of Cabinet Division Abdul Wadud told this to the newsmen after the end of the meeting.

He said no names will be published before the list will be submitted to the President.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)