Salma Chowdhury takes oath as MP

DHAKA, Jatiya Sangsad Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury today administered oath to the newly elected member of parliament (reserved seat) Salma Chowdhury at the Sangsad Bhaban here today.

JS Senior Secretary Dr Zafar Ahmed Khan conducted the oathtaking ceremony, while Chief Whip NoorEAlam Chowdhury and Whips Iqbalur Rahim and Abu Sayeed Al Mahmud Swapon were present, said an official press release.

After the death of Rushema Imam on July 9 last, the 334 reserved seat of Jatiya Sangsad fell vacant.

Salma was nominated by ruling Awami League and elected in byelection.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)