Fun & Games

Rupali Bank takes solo lead in Div. 1st Chess

Rupali Bank Krira Parishad now took solo lead in the points table with maximum 12 points after 6th round matches of the “Mujib Barsho” 1st Division Chess League now being held at Chess Federation hall-room.

Manha’s Castle following the leader closely with 11 points while Sultana Kamal Smrity Pathagar placed at 3rd position with 8 points.

Mir Chess Club and Agrani Bank Daba Dal jointly shared the 4th positions with 7 match points.

In the day’s 6th round matches held today with Rupali Bank Krira Parishad beat Esoft Arena Chess Club by 3-1 game points.

Indian IM Neealsh Saha, Arpan Das and CM Saifur Rahman Rupali Bank Krira Parisad won against Belal Hossain, Siddiqur Rahman and Uten of Esoft Arena Chess Club.

Swarnavo Choudhury of Esoft Arena Chess Club won against Shafiq Ahmed of Rupali Bank Krira Parisad.

Kasparov Chess Club split point with Manha’s Castle 2-2 game points. Mollah Istiak Ahmed of Kasparov won against FM Mohammad Javed of Manha’s Castle and CM Sharif Hossain beat Md Shawkat Ali Sheikh of Kasparov Chess Club. Neloy Debnath and Mazharul Kabir split points with Anata Choudhury and CM SM Sharon of Manha’s Castle.

Sultana Kamal Smirity Pathagar beat Mir Chess Club by 3-1 game points. Arpan Das (Junior) and Arya Bhakta of Sultana Kamal Smirity Pathagar won against Aditya Chattejee and Ankit Roy of Mir Chess Club. FM Eunus Hasan and WFM Nazrana Khan Eva split point with Feroz Ahmed and Mohammad Shameem respectively.

Agrani Bank Daba Dal beat Morning Glory Chess Club by 2.5-1.5 game points. CM Monir Hossain and Monir Hossain Khan of Agrani Bank won against Masudul Haque and Gias Uddin Ahmed of Morning Glory Chess Club respectively. Syed Mahbubul Alam of Morning Glory Chess Club won against Farhadur Imam of Agrani Bank and Muhimenul Islam of Morning Glory Chess Club split point with Nahid Parvej Sagar of Agrani Bank.

Dhaka Chess Club beat Khelghar Daba Sangah of Gopalganj by 3.5-0.5 points. Afzal Hossain Sacchu, Sourath Biswas and Aniruddh Chatterjee of Dhaka Chess Club won against Anisuzzaman, Alamgir Hossain and Abdul Momin of Khelaghar Daba Sangah. Nayan Kumar Mohanto of Khelaghar Daba Sangah of Gopalganj split point with Almasur Rahman of Dhaka Chess Club.

Meanwhile, Basir Memorail Chess Club beat Dhaka Knight’s Chess Club by 3.5-0.5 game points.

The 7th round matches start tomorrow (Wednesday) from 3 pm at the same venue.


Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)