ProAL teachers sweep DU dean election

DHAKA, ProAwami League teachers' body 'blue

panel' swept the dean election at Dhaka University, winning nine posts out of

10 in polls held today.

BNPJamaat backed 'white panel'bagged one seat.

The voting took place at Nabab Nawab Ali Chowdhury Senate Bhaban from

9:00am to 1:00pm for eight posts.

Prof Dr Md Rahmat Ullah of Law Faculty and Dr ASM Maksud Kamal of

Environmental Science Faculty of 'blue panel' were elected uncontested.

Other 'blue panel' winners are�Dr Abu Md Delowar Hossain of Arts

Faculty, Dr Tofail Ahmed Chowdhury of Science Faculty, Dr Shibli Rubaiyatul

Islam of Business Studies, Dr Sadeka Halim of Social Science Faculty, Dr Md

Imdadul Haque of Biological Science Faculty, Dr SM Abdur Rahman of Pharmacy

Faculty, Prof Nisar Hossain of Fine Arts. BNPJamaat panel's Dr Md

Hasanuzzaman bagged the engineering and technology faculty.

Du Treasurer Prof Kamal Uddin conducted the election.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)