Georgia opens its borders for nationals of Tajikistan

The relevant decree was reportedly signed by Prime Minister Irakli Garibashvili on March 5 and citizens and residents of Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and Kyrgyzstan now are able to fly to Georgia based on negative PCT test results, starting today.

The regulation above also applies to visiting citizens and residents of the EU member states, the US, Israel, Switzerland, Norway, Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Bahrain, Qatar, Turkey, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Russia, and Belarus.

Citizens and residents of the mentioned countries entering Georgia including transit travelers, must produce negative PCR test results with validity of 72 hours, and have a follow-up PCR test conducted at their own expense on the third day after entering the country.

Source: Asia-Plus