DRU polls on Nov 30

Election to the executive committee of Dhaka Reporters' Unity (DRU) will be held on November 30 between 9.30am to 5.30pm without any break.

The poll schedule was announced at a meeting of the election commission with its chairman and Daily Samakal Editor Golam Sarwar in the chair, said a press release.

The four member-election commission included Bangladesh Federal Union of Journalists (BFUJ) President Manjurul Ahsan Bulbul, Bangladesh Pritidin Joint Editor Abu Taher and journalist leader MA Aziz.

Draft voter list will be published at 4pm today while deadline for complaining about the list is 5pm of November 4 and final list will be published on the next day at 5pm.

Deadline for nomination paper submission is 5pm of November 15 while scrutiny and candidates' list will be published on the next day at 5pm. Last date of withdrawing nomination paper is November 21 while final candidate's list will be published November 24.

The AGM of the DRU will be held on November 29 on its office premises.

Nomination papers can be collected from the DRU office from November 9 at 10am after paying the specific charge.

Each set of the voter list can be bought for Taka 100 during the time of collecting nomination paper.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)