Bangladesh name strong women’s team for Emerging Asia Cup

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced a

strong team for the Women's Emerging Asia Cup to be held in Hong Kong.

A total of eight team will participate in the tournament which will run from

June 10-22. India, Pakistan, Thailand, Hong Kong, Sri Lanka, the United Arab

Emirates (UAE) and Malaysia are the seven other teams apart from Bangladesh.

Bangladesh are drawn in Group B along with Sri Lanka, the UAE and Malaysia.

Lata Mondol was named as the Captain of Bangladesh team while Sobhana Mostary

will act as his deputy.

Bangladesh will leave the country on June 10 to take part in the event. They

will play their first match against Malaysia on June 12, against Sri Lanka on

June 13 and against the UAE on June 16.


Lata Mondol (Captain), Sobhana Mostary (Vice Captain), Murshida Khatun,

Nahida Akter, Mst Fariha Islam Trisna, Mst Shanjida Akther Maghla, Disha

Biswas, Rabeya, Shorna Akter, Rubya Haider Jhelik, Sultana Khatun, Marufa

Akter, Dilara Akter and Shathi Rani.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha