Bangladesh bat first with Anamul in playing XI

Bangladesh have lost the toss and were sent to bat first in the second Test of the two-match series against the West Indies on Friday at the Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia.

Bangladesh included Anamul Haque Bijoy in the playing XI for eight years. He played his last Test at the same venue in 2014.

Mominul Haque, the former Test captain of Bangladesh, has been dropped in this match for his prolonged bad patch with the bat. Bangladesh also dropped the left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman to include the other left-arm seamer Shoriful Islam.

While Bangladesh made two changes, the hosts, West Indies, made one change dropping Gudakesh Motie to include Anderson Phillip.

Bangladesh lost the first Test in Antigua by seven wickets. The Tigers are now looking forward to winning this match and ending the series in a draw.

This series is a part of the ICC World Test Championship.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Anamul Haque, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Nurul Hasan(w), Mehidy Hasan, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam

West Indies (Playing XI): Kraigg Brathwaite(c), John Campbell, Raymon Reifer, Nkrumah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood, Kyle Mayers, Joshua Da Silva(w), Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Anderson Phillip.

Source: United News of Bangladesh