Women’s Cricket league results

DHAKA, Jan. 18, 2017 (BSS)- Rayer Bazar Athletic Club and Shaishu Polli Plus won their respective matches of the Women's First Division Cricket league held on Wednesday at two separate venues in the city.

Brief score:

Match -1

Venue: Gulshan Youth Club Ground

Team : Mirpur Boys Cricket Club VS Rayer Bazar Atheletic Club Mirpur Boys Cricket Club- 96 for all in 29 overs, Khoma Bishwash-28, Puja-18, Mumta Hena-3/17 and Habiba Akter-2/17.

Rayer Bazar Atheletic Club-97 for 2 in 25.2 overs, Surove Roy-28 n.o, Nargis Akter-19, Dipa Khatun- 18, Rubina Akter-1/12 and Meghla Khanom-1/27.

Result: Rayer Bazar Athletic Club won by 08 wickets Match -2 Venue: City Club Ground Team: Govt. Shishu Paribar vs Shishu Polli Plus Govt. Shishu Paribar- 39 for all in 17 overs, Akhi Akhter-05, Asma Akter-04, Asha Akter-3/06, Nadira Akter-2/05, Chumki Akter-2/12.

Shishu Polli Plus- 40 for 3 in 8.1 overs, Chumki Akter-16 n.o, Jannatul Ferdous- 3/14.

Result : Shishu Polli Plus won by 7 wickets.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)