Red zones imposed in three more districts with general holidays

The government on Tuesday announced general holidays for the red zones in three more districts considering high-risk of coronavirus infection.


The Ministry of Public Administration issued a gazette notification in this regard.


The fresh districts imposed with general holidays are – Cox’s Bazar, Magura and Khulna. Besides, another union of Habiganj district was brought under the purview of the holidays.


In the red-zones of Khulna, Magura and Habiganj districts, the holidays take effect from June 24 (Wednesday) until July 11 while the holiday period in Khulna is effective from June 26 to July 16.


All job-holders residing in the red zones of the districts will enjoy the holidays. Besides, all government and private offices falling under the areas will remain shut during the period, said the notification.


However, all emergency services will be out of the purview of the holidays.


The health authorities divided the country into three zones, namely red, yellow and green.


The areas with high infection rate were marked as red zones.


Earlier, red zones in ten districts were imposed with general holidays.


Source : United News of Bangladesh