Prof Faruq, Dr Mallick made president, secretary general of BSCCM

DHAKA Prof Dr Mohammad Omar Faruq and Dr Uzzwal Kumar

Mallick have been elected as the president and secretary general of

Bangladesh Society of Critical Care Medicine (BSCCM) respectively for two-

year term.

They were elected during the annual general meeting of the society at a

city restaurant yesterday, a press release said today.

The other office-bearers of the professional society are: Dr ARM

Nooruzzaman (senior vice president), Dr Rownak Jahan Tamanna (vice-

president), Dr Md Motiul Islam (vice-president), Dr Tarikul Hamid (joint

secretary-1), Dr Mohammad Rabiul Halim (joint secretary-2), Dr Mohammad

Assaduzzman (organising secretary), Dr Amina Sultana (treasurer), Dr Rawshan

Arra Khanam (scientific secretary), Dr Umme Kulsum Chy (press and

communication secretary), Dr Md Ashraful Haque (inter-society affairs

secretary-1), Md Shamsul Hoque (inter-society affairs secretary-2), Dr Md

Atiquzzaman (entertainment and patient welfare secretary), Dr Kazi Nuruddin

Ahmed (publication and CME secretary) and Dr Md Masud Kabir (information

technology and planning secretary).

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)