Pro-AL panel sweeps DU registered graduate representative polls

All the 25 registered graduate representatives to the Dhaka University (DU) Senate have been elected from Pro Awami League panel Democratic Alliance Council (Gonotantric Oikya Parishad).

Chief presiding officer and DU treasurer Prof Momtaj Uddin Ahmed announced the result this afternoon at university's Nabab Nawab Ali Chowdhury senate Bhaban.

Two pro-Awami League panel candidates competed in this election -- Democratic Alliance Council [Gonotantric Oikya Parishad] and Team Aparajeyo.

The elected 25 registered graduate representatives are: Professor Dr. Ashfaq Hossain, Professor Dr. AKM Golam Rabbani, Professor Dr. Nuzhat Chowdhury, Professor Dr. Md. Ohiduzzaman, S M Bahalul Majnun Chunnu, Md. Ataur Rahman Pradhan, HM Badiuzzaman Sohag, Md. Murshedul Kabir, ARM Manjurul Ahsan Bulbul, Professor Dr. Asim Sarker, Mirza Md. Abdul Baset, Professor Dr. Md. Nasiruddin Munshi, Professor Dr. Md. Anwar Hossain, Professor Dr. ZM Parvez Sajjad, Mohammad Iqbal Mahmud, Professor Dr. Mohammad Hossain, Professor Dr. Sabita Rizwana Rahman, Nizam Chowdhury, Professor Dr. Sharmin Musa, AHM Enamul Haque Chowdhury, Professor Dr. Md. Kamrul Hasan, Advocate Muhammad Shafiq Ullya, Professor Mohammad Abdul Bari, Ranjit Kumar Saha and Professor Dr. Sitesh Chandra Bachar

Earlier, the election was held in four phases on March 4, March 11, March 15 and March 18 at 46 centres inside and outside the capital city Dhaka.

Soon after the result, the elected representatives called on Dhaka University Vice Chancellor Dr Md Akhtaruzzaman at university's Abdul Matin Chowdhury Virtual Classroom.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha