NoFeL, Farashganj earn victory in BCL

NoFeL Sporting Club and Farashganj Sporting

Club won their respective matches of the Bangladesh Championship League (BCL)

Football held today at Bir Shreshtha Shaheed Sepoy Mohammad Mostafa Kamal

Stadium in the city’s Kamalapur.

In the day’s match, NoFeL Sporting Club blanked Dhaka City Football Club

by 3-0 goals with Abdullah, Mostafizur and Zeon scored one goal each for the

winners’ in the 10th, 83rd and 87th minutes respectively.

Earlier, on the day’s first match, Farashganj SC recorded a hard-fought

solitary goal victory over Fakirerpool Youngmen’s Club.

The match was locked goalless at the breather.

In the day’s proceeding, Ashiqur finally broke the deadlock scoring the

all-important goal for the old Dhaka outfit Farashganj SC in the 87th minute

of the match form a penalty.

A total of 12 renowned clubs are taking part in the league.

The clubs are NoFeL Sporting Club, Farashganj Sporting Club, Victoria

Sporting Club, Agrani Bank Limited Sports Club, Fakirerpool Youngmen’s Club,

Dhaka City Football Club, Wari Club, Dhaka Swadhinota Krira Sangha, Karwan

Bazar Pragati Sangha, Dhaka Wanderers Club, Fortis FC Limited and Uttara

Football Club.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)