Nine districts get new DCs

In a major reshuffle in the district level administration, the government on Thursday appointed new deputy commissioners to nine districts.


The Ministry of Public Administration issued a gazette notification in this regard, saying the order will come into effect with no delay.


According to the notification, DC of Tangail Md Shahidul Islam has been made DC of Dhaka while Meherpur DC Md Ataul Gani transferred to Tangail with the same post.


Apart from these, Deputy Secretary of Cabinet Division Md Shahidul Islam Chowdhury has been appointed as Meherpur DC, Regional Executive Officer of DNCC Mir Nahid Ahsan as Moulvibazar DC, Deputy Secretary (attached to the Ministry of Public Administration) Tamijul Islam Khan as Jashore DC, Posts and Telecommunication Minister’s Private Secretary Md Khorshed Alam Khan as Noakhali DC, Deputy Secretary to Public Security Division Abdul Jalil as Rajshahi DC, Director of the Prime Minister’s Office Md Ziaul Haque as Bogura DC and Deputy Director of BCS Administration Academy Dr Rahima Khatun as Madaripur DC.


Source: United News of Bangladesh