National B Chess Championship begins tomorrow

The 42nd National B Chess Championship will begin tomorrow (Thursday) at Chess Federation hall-room here at 3 pm.

Selected players from Dhaka city, several districts, public universities, forces, affiliated organisation of Bangladesh Chess Federation (BCF), national sub-junior, junior and women's champion and rating 2100+ will take part in the event, organised by Bangladesh Chess Federation.

The event will be held an 11 round Swiss-League system and top 9 players will qualify for the 42nd National B championship.

Meanwhile five grandmasters - GM Mollah Abdullah, GM Enamul Hossain Razib, GM Niaz Murshed, GM Zaiur Rahman and GM Reefat Bin Sattar - have been invited directly to take part in National A championship to be held in later stage.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)