“Mujib Barsho” 1st Div. chess begins

“Mujib Barsho” 1st Division Chess League has
begun from today at the chess federation hall-room of NSC Old building in the
city, said a Bangladesh Chess Federation (BCF) press release today.

A total of twelve teams are participating League, organized by BCF.

The teams are Kasparov Chess Club, Esoft Arena Chess Club, Agrani Bank
Limited Chess team, Manning Glory Chess Club, Kushtia, Rupali Bank Krira
Parishad, Manha’s Castle, Khelaghor Daba Sangah, Gopalganj, Basir Memorial
Chess Club, Sultana Kamal Smrity Pathagar, Dhaka Knight’s Chess Club, Dhaka
Chess Club and Mir Chess Club.

The first round matches of the league started in the afternoon with
Kasparov Chess Club were playing against Mir Chess Club, Esoft Arena Chess
Club playing against Dhaka Chess Club, Agrani Bank Daba Dal playing against
Dhaka Knight’s Chess Club, Morning Glory Chess Club playing against Sultana
Kamal Smirity Pathagar, Rupali Bank Krira Parisad playing against Basir
Memorial Chess Club and Manha’s Castle playing against Khelaghar Daba Sangah,
Gopalganj. Rupali Bank Krira Parisad lead 1-0 game point against Basir
Memorial Chess Club and Morning Glory Chess Club, Kushtia leading against
Sultana Kamal Smirity Parisad by 1-0 game point when the last report came
this evening.

The league is being in round-robin league system. This year’s first
division chess league champions, runners-up and third place teams will be
given cash prizes, trophies and medals.

The champion team will receive Taka 50,000.00, while the runners-up team
will get taka 30,000.00.

Besides, the third place team will have Taka 20,000.00.

Top two teams will be promoted in the next year’s Premier Division Chess
League and the lowest two teams will be relegated in the second Division.


Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)