Logo unveiling, draw ceremony of Federation Cup held

DHAKA The logo unveiling and draw ceremony of the curtain riser TVS Federation Cup Football was held on Friday at the conference room of Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF).

The TVS Federation Cup Football will begin on December 18 at Bangabandhu National Stadium. BFF senior vice president Abdus Salam Murshedy ,MP, BFF members Abdur Rahim and Zakir Hossain Chowdhury, BFF general secretary Abu Nayeem Sohag and representative of 12 clubs were, among others, present in the draw and logo unveiling ceremony.

A total of thirteen top clubs � Bashundhara Kings, Abahani Limited Dhaka, Sheikh Russell Krira Chakra, Saif Sporting Club, Arambagh Krira Sangha, Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club, Bangladesh Muktijoddha Sangsad Krira Chakra, Chattogram Abahani Limited, Mohammedan Sporting Club Limited, Rahmatganj Muslim and Friends Society, Brothers Union Club, Bangladesh Police Football Club and Uttar Baridhara Club of the country will take part in the competition divided into four groups.


Group A � Abahani Limited Dhaka, Arambagh Krira Sangha and Bangladesh Police Football Club.

Group B � Bashundhara Kings, Abahani Limited Dhaka and Brothers Union Club.

Group C � Saif Sporting Club Limited, Lieutenant Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Limited and Rahmatganj Muslim and Friends Society.

Group D � Sheikh Russell krira Chakra Limited, Bangladesh Muktijoddha Sangsad Krira Chakra, Mohammedan Sporting Club and Uttar Baridhara Club.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)