JS session to continue till Nov 14

SANGSAD BHABAN The fifth session of the 11th Jatiya Sangsad that began today will continue till November 14.

This was decided at a meeting of the Business Advisory Committee of the House at the Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban with Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury in the chair.

Committee members Leader of the House and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, leader of the opposition Begum Raushon Ershad, Amir Hossain Amu, Tofail Ahmed, Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim, Obaidul Quader, Rashed Khan Menon, Hasanul Haq Inu, M Fazle Rabbi Miah, Anisul Huq, Ghulam Muhammed Quader, Anisul Islam Mahmud, Noor-E-Alam and Abdus Sattar Bhuiyan attended the meeting.

The meeting also decided that the House would sit at 4.15 pm every working day.

The committee was informed that along with the previous five indisposed of public bill notices, fresh one has been received for placing before this session. However, there are also two more previous private bill notices for the session.

Senior secretary of the Jatiya Sangsad Dr Zafar Ahmed Khan and officials concerned were present.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)