JS body discusses BRT Bill-2016

The Parliamentary Standing Committee on Road Transport and Bridges Ministry today discussed the Bus Rapid Transport (BRT) Bill-2016 and recommended submission of a report to Bangladesh Jatiya Sangsad Secretariat after necessary amendments.

The committee at its 20th meeting at Jatiya Sangsad Bhaban, with its chairman Mohammad Ekabbar Hosain in the chair, also welcomed the Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader for his election as the General Secretary of Awami League recently, said an official handout.

Aside from Obaidul Quader, AKM Awal (Saidur Rahman), Rezwan Ahammad Toufiq, Nuruzzaman Ahmed, Foyzur Rahman, Nazmul Haque Prodhan, Mohammad Monirul Islam, Lutfun Nesa and Nazim Uddin Ahmed attended the meeting as committee members.

Senior officials were also present.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)