Ind Cup Football: Bashundhara Kings emerge group champions with all win record


Bashundhara Kings emerged Group B champions with all-win record to reach the quarterfinal of the season’s curtain raiser soocer meet Bashundhara Group Independent Cup Football’ 2022 beating Chittagong Abahani Limited by 2-0 goal at the Bir Shrestha Fl Lt Matiur Rahman Stadium in Munshiganj on Tuesday.


Bashundhara Kings emerged group champions securing full nine points from straight three group matches after crushing Youngmen’s Club Fakirerpool by 14-0 goal in the first match and beating Azampur Football Club, Uttara by 3-0 goal in the 2nd match.


Women’s Football: Barisal FA beat Cumilla United 2-0


The Kings will play the 2nd quarterfinal on Saturday (November 26) against Group A runners-up Dhaka Mohammedan SC while Group A champions Sheikh Russell KC will play Group B runners-up Chittagong Abahani Ltd in the first quarterfinal on the same day.


After a barren first half in the day’s match, Brazilian striker Dorielton Gomes put the Kings ahead in the 75th minute (1-0) while local forward Rakib Hossain confirmed the Kings victory scoring one more goal in the 77th minute (2-0).


Ind Cup Football: Both matches on Sunday end in draws


In the day’s other match, Fakirerpool Youngsmen’s Club beat Azampur Football Club, Uttara by 3-1 goal at the Shaheed Dhirendranath Dutta Stadium in Cumilla Tuesday afternoon.


Rezzatul scored first for Youngmen’s Club in the 15th minute (1-0) while Afzal doubled the winner’s margin in the 31st minute (2-0).


Sakib Bepari pulled the Azampur FC margin one back scoring a goal in the 42nd minute (2-1).


Finally, Dalim sealed the fate of the match scoring the 3rd goal for Youngmen’s Club in the 76th minute (3-1).


Source: United News of Bangladesh