Fortis FC, Swadhinata KS register victory in BCL

Fortis Football Club and Swadhinata Krira

Sangha won their respective matches of the Bangladesh Championship League

(BCL) Football held today at Bir Shreshtha Shaheed Sepoy Mohammad Mostafa

Kamal Stadium in the city’s Kamalapur.

In the day’s match, Fortis Football Club beat Dhaka Wanderers Club by 3-2


In the day’s match, Hasanuzzaman struck twice in the 32nd and 44th minute

while he was well supported by Ziku who netted a lone goal in the 60th minute

for Fortis FC.

Sakib and Mujahid netted one goal apiece for Dhaka Wanderers Club in the

11th and 75th minute respectively.

In the day’s second match, Swadhinata Krira Sangha defeated Uttara Football

Club by 2-0 goals with Russel and Humayan scored one goal each for the

winners in the 8th and 50th minutes respectively.

A total of 12 renowned clubs are taking part in the league.

The clubs are NoFeL Sporting Club, Farashganj Sporting Club, Victoria

Sporting Club, Agrani Bank Limited Sports Club, Fakirerpool Youngmen’s Club,

Dhaka City Football Club, Wari Club, Dhaka Swadhinota Krira Sangha, Karwan

Bazar Pragati Sangha, Dhaka Wanderers Club, Fortis FC Limited and Uttara

Football Club.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)