Five-team Inter-University Hockey begins

The five-team Inter University Hockey Tournament began on Sunday (January 22) at the Dhaka University Central playground in the capital.

Dhaka Univeristy Vice Chancellor Prof. Dr Mohammad Akteruzzaman inaugurated the four-day meet on Sunday as the chief guest.

Five University teams—Dhaka University, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Chittagong University, Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU) and Cumilla University—are taking part in the meet.

The opening match of the tournament between Buet and Bangladesh Agriculture University (BAU) ended in draw.

Source: United News of Bangladesh