ESSAB gets new president, general secretary

DHAKA Md Mothahar Hossain Khan and Mohammad Mahmud have been elected president and general secretary of the Electronics Safety and Security Association of Bangladesh (ESSAB).

The election to the executive committee of the ESSAB, a non-profitable trade association, was held recently with much enthusiasm and festivity, said a press release today.

Other elected office bearers of the ESSAB are: Senior Vice-President: Zahir Uddin Babar, Vice-Presidents: Md Wahid Uddin, Engineer Md Monjur Alam, SM Shahjahan Saju and Matin Khan, Joint Secretary: M Mahmudur Rashid, Assistant General Secretary: Engineer SM Gofranul Hoque, Treasurer: Mahmud-e-Khoda and Publication Secretary: Zakir Uddin Ahmed.

Executive members of the committee are: Md Niaz Ali Chisthi, Md Mahbubur Rahman, Md Kabir Hossain and Md Nazrul Islam.

Director of Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FBCCI) Abu Motaleb acted as the election commissioner, the release added.

The ESSAB was established in 2013 with a purpose of representing, promoting and enhancing the growth and professional development of the electronic life safety, security, and integrated systems industry.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)