Dhaka City FC earn victory in BCL

Shahidul scored a lone goal guided Dhaka City Football Club to earn a hard-fought solitary goal victory over Fortis Football Club the Bangladesh Championship League (BCL) Football held today at Birshreshtha Shaheed Sepoy Mohammad Mostafa Kamal Stadium in the city’s Kamalapur.

Both the teams created several scoring chances in the first half but failed to take lead lack of proper finishing.

After the resumption, Shahidul scored the all-important goal for Dhaka City FC in the 55th minute of the match.

Fortis Football Club however tried heart and soul to stage a fight back but could not score any in the remaining proceeding.

A total twelve renowned clubs are taking part in the league.

The clubs are NoFeL Sporting Club, Farashganj Sporting Club, Victoria Sporting Club, Agrani Bank Limited Sports Club, Fakirerpool Youngmen’s Club, Dhaka City Football Club, Wari Club, Dhaka Swadhinota Krira Sangha, Karwan Bazar Pragati Sangha, Dhaka Wanderers Club, Fortis FC Limited and Uttara Football Club.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)