Dhaka-18, Siranjganj-1 by-polls on Nov 12

By-elections to Dhaka-18 and Sirajganj-1 parliamentary seats will be held on November 12, the Election Commission announced Monday.


As per the schedule, the deadline for nomination submission is October 13. They will be scrutinised on October 15. Oct 22 has been set as the last date for the withdrawal of candidature.


Sirajganj-1 constituency fell vacant after the death of former health minister and Awami League MP Mohammed Nasim on June 13. Dhaka-18 fell vacant following the death of former home minister and Awami League MP Sahara Khatun on July 9.


Source: United News of Bangladesh