Fun & Games

CPB’s new committee announced

The Communist Party of Bangladesh (CPB) today announced its new committee with Mujahidul Islam Selim as reelected president and Syed Abu Jafar Ahmed as general secretary.

Spokesman of the congress Syed Abu Jafar Ahmed, Haider Akber Khan Rano and M Shah Alam announced the 43-member new committee at a press conference at party's central office at Purna Paltan here today.

The elected presidium members are: Haider Akber Khan Rano, M Shah Alam, Lakhi Chakrawarthy, Sajjad Jahir Chandan, Rafiquzzaman Layek, Shahin Rahman, Mihir Gosh and Aniruddah Das Anjan.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)