Bomb blast at Chattogram traffic police box: 6more ‘Neo-JMB members’ held

Members of Counter Terrorism and Transnational Crime (CTTC) Unit of Chattogram Metropolitan Police (CMP) have arrested six more suspected members of Neo-JMB from number 2gate area of the port city in connection with the bomb blast at a traffic police box in the city’s Sholosohor area in February.


The CTTC unit members disclosed it Wednesday noon.


The arrestees are- Mahidul Alam, 24, Zahir Uddin, 28, Main Uddin, 20, Abu Sadeq,19, Rahmat Ullah alias Akib, 24 and Aluddin, 23, residents of Lohagara upazila of Chattogram.


Asif Mohiuddin, additional deputy commissioner of the CMP’s CTTC unit, said they arrested them after conducting drives in Lohagara, Satkania’s Keranihat and Bandarban.


On February 28, five people including two policemen were injured in a bomb blast inside a traffic police box in the city’s Sholoshahar Gate-2 area.


Police arrested three members of Neo-JMB from city’s Bakolia area on May 4 and another on July 28 for their suspected involvement in the incident.


Source: United News of Bangladesh