BKSP go goal glut in Women’s Hockey

Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Prothistan (BKSP) crushed Cox’s Bazar district by 14-0 goals in a match of the Women’s Development Independence Cup Hockey competition held today at Moulana Bhasani National Hockey Stadium.

In the day’s match, Arpita Paul scored four goals and Fardia Akter Ratri, Tariq Akter Kushi and Shantina Tudu struck twice each while Rani Khatun, Sonia Khatun, Sanjida Akter and Shimu AAkter Shima netted one goal apiece for BKPS in the one-sided affairs.

Earlier, in the day’s first match held at the same venue, Rajshahi district blanked Rangpur district by 7-0 goals.

In the proceeding, Sobita Kujur scored three goals and Sridevi Akka struck twice while Asahasda and Sithu Khatun netted one goal each for Rajshahi.

A total of thirteen teams, twelve district teams and Bangladesh Krira Shikka Prothistan (BKSP), split into four groups, are taking part in the meet, organized by BHF.

The participating teams:

Group A – Jhenaidah, Joypurhat and Thakurgaon districts.

Group B – Narail, Chattogram and Jessore districts.

Group C – Rajshahi, Rangpur and Dinajpur districts.

Group D – BKSP, Kishorganj, Cox’s Bazar and Mymensingh districts.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)