Bill placed in JS to establish universities in Meherpur, Naogaon

Two bills were placed in Parliament on Tuesday to establish universities in Meherpur and Naogaon.


These two bills are –‘Mujibnagar University’ in Meherpur and ‘Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman University’ in Naogaon.


JS passes Bill replacing 1982 Ordinance for SC judges


Education Minister Dipu Moni placed the two bills.


Both Bills were sent to the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Education Ministry.


The committee was asked to submit their reports within one month.


Source: United News of Bangladesh