BFF Election: ‘Samonnya Parishad’ announces panel

Bangladesh District and Divisional Football Association and Football Club Association based ‘Samonnya Parishad’ on Thursday announced their panel to compete in the BFF Election.


It will not contest for the post of president and a vice-president.


The Sheikh Aslam, Mohiuddin Mohi and Sheikh Maruf-led panel will compete for 19 posts out of 21 in the BFF Election scheduled for Saturday (October 3) against long-serving president Kazi Mohammad Salahuddin–led 21-member Sammillita Parishad panel.


Samonnya Parishad failed to give candidate for the top seat of BFF president as the long serving BFF Vice-President Badal Roy withdrew his candidacy after the deadline citing health conditions.


His name will be included in the ballot paper as president candidate along with Kazi Salahuddin and Shafiqul Islam Manik.


Samonnya Parishad is not including Badal or Manik in their panel. Now, it will be open for the councilors to vote for any of the three president candidates.


Moreover, three candidates – Mohiuudin Ahmed Mohi, Sheikh Mohammad Maruf Hasan and SM Abdullah Al Fuad Redwan — will compete from Samonnoya Parishad for vice president posts.


Former national striker Sheikh Mohammad Aslam, who earlier challenged seating senior vice president and his district mate Abdus Salam Murshedy MP for the post, will lead the Samonnoya Parishad, in absence of the president candidate.


Secretary General of Bangladesh District and Divisional Football Association Ashiqur Rahman Miku introduced the panel while vice president candidate Mohiuddin Ahmed Mohi read out panel’s election manifesto at the function.


Senior vice-president candidate Aslam said, “We’re representing the grass-root football of district and divisional levels. We’re experienced and tested organisers. I hope the councilors will choose the right and tested persons in the ensuing polls.”


As per final list, 47 candidates will compete for the 21 posts of the BFF Executive Committee – three for president, two for senior vice-president, eight for vice-president and 34 for executive members.


Some 139 councilors of BFF will exercise their voting rights to elect one president, a senior vice-president, four vice-presidents and 15 EC members. Voting will take place between 2pm and 6pm at the Pan Pacific Sonargaon Hotel in the capital, followed by its Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the same venue on the day.


Samonnoya Parishad Panel claimed that more than 75 councilors were present at their programme.


Samonnoya Parishad Panel:


Senior Vice-President: Sheikh Mohammad Aslam.


Vice-President: Mohiuddin Ahmed Mohi, Sheikh Mohammad Maruf Hasan and SM Abdullah Al Fuad Ridwan


EC members: Abdul Wadud Pintu , Mohammad Sabbir Hosssin, Mohidur Rahman Miraj , Manjurul Ahsan , Imtiaz Sultan Jony, Arif Hosssin Moon, Mohammad Saiful Islam , Syed Mustaq Ali Mukul, Mohammad Ameer Khan Hazi Tipu Sultan, Fazlur Rahman Babul, Hasnuzzaman Khan Bablu, Mizanur Rahman, ANM Aminul Haque Mamun and Shakil Mahmud Chowdhury.


BFF president Kazi Salahuddin-led 21-member Sammillita Parishad panel:


President: Kazi Mohammad Salahuddin


Sr Vice President: Abdus Salam Murshedy MP,


Vice presidents: Kazi Nabil Ahmed MP, Amirul Islam Babu, Imrul Hasan and Ataur Rahman Manik.


Members: Harun ur Rashid, Shawkat Ali Khan Jahangir, Satyajit Das Rupu, Elias Hosssin, Bijon Barua, Amit Khan Shuvro, Iqbal Hossain, Mohiuddin Ahmed Salim , Md Zakir Hossain, Mahfuza Akhter Kiron, Asaduzzaman Mithu, Kamrul Hasan Hilton, Syed Riazul Karim, Imtiaz Hamid Sabuj and Nurul Islam Nuru.


Source: United News of Bangladesh