BFF Election: Salahuddin-led panel finalised with 6 new faces

The 21-member full panel was finalised for ensuing Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) election with six new faces including two in vice presidents posts and four in EC member on Wednesday.


The seating president of Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) Kazi Mohammad Salahuddin has finalized the panel on Wednesday night.


BFF election is scheduled to be held on October 3.


The chance of the legendary footballer Kazi Salahuddin to be re-elected as the BFF president for the 4th consecutive terms is strong as his main contender and owner of BPL team Saif SC Tarafder M Ruhul Amin on Wednesday step aside from the polls.


BFF senior vice president Abdus Salam Murshedy MP will contest in his present post from the panel.


Out of four present vice presidents, only Kazi Nabil Ahmed MP of Dhaka Abahani got a space in the Salahuddin panel while three other vice presidents –Badal Roy, Mohiuddin Mohi and Tabith Awal–were ignored.


The long serving BFF member Amirul Islam Babu was promoted to compete in the vice president post this time along with two new faces– Bashundhara Kings President Imrul Hasan and Toma Group Chairman Ataur Rahman Manik.


However, Tabith Awal may compete in the post of vice president as an independent candidate like previous election.


In the executive committee members, Abdur Rahim will not compete this time for his old age while Fazlur Rahman Babul was dropped.


Renowned footballer Sheikh Mohammad Aslam, who was elected EC member last time from rival panel, naturally was not considered in the Salahuddin led-panel.


Four new faces, who were included in the Salahuddin led panel as EC members are- Asaduzzaman Mithu (Jashore), Kamrul Hasan Hilton (Sirajganj) , Syed Riazul Karim (Fakirerpool YMC) and Imtiaz Hamid Sabuj (Rahmatganj MFS) and rest are the members of the present committee.


The office bearers and EC members of the Salahuddin-led proposed panel are-


President: Kazi Mohammad Salahuddin, Sr Vice President: Abdus Salam Murshedy MP.


Vice presidents: Kazi Nabil Ahmed MP, Amirul Islam Babu, Imrul Hasan and Ataur Rahman Manik.


Members: Harun ur Rashid, Shawkat Ali Khan Jahangir, Satyajit Das Rupu, Elias Hosssin, Bijon Barua, Arif Hosssin Moon, Amit Khan Shuvro, Iqbal Hossain, Mohiuddin Ahmed Salim , Md Zakir Hossain, Mahfuza Akhter Kiron, Asaduzzaman Mithu, Kamrul Hasan Hilton, Syed Riazul Karim and Imtiaz Hamid Sabuj.


Source: United News of Bangladesh