Fun & Games

Bangladesh T20I team leaves Dhaka for Zimbabwe

Bangladesh T20I team is set to leave Dhaka tonight for Zimbabwe where they will play a three-match series against the hosts.


Earlier on Monday night, a five-member team left Dhaka for Zimbabwe. And the members of the national team who will only play ODIs in try his series will join the team later.


Bangladesh will play the T20I series under the leadership of Nurul Hasan Sohan who recently took over the role from Mahmudullah Riyad.



Bangladesh will miss the service of senior players in this series. Tamim Iqbal has recently retired from T20Is while Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah Riyad have been rested from this format, and Shakib Al Hasan will not travel to Zimbabwe for personal reasons. So a young team will take on Zimbabwe in their home.


The Bangladesh team is scheduled to start the tour of Zimbabwe on July 27. The first group of cricketers will fly for Zimbabwe on July 27 morning from Dhaka. The second group will travel from Dhaka on July 30.


Along with the three-match T20I series, Bangladesh will also play a three-match ODI series against the hosts. All the matches will be played at the Harare Sports Club Ground.


Source: United News of Bangladesh