ACC opens 12 more offices in different districts

The Anti-Corruption Commission (ACC) opened 12 more integrated district offices on Sunday aiming to speed up the anti-graft drives across the country.

ACC chairman Moinuddin Abdullah inaugurated the Gopalganj office in Gopalganj while its secretary Mahbub Hossain joined the opening ceremony of Kishoreganj Coordinated office.

Read: Repatriating laundered money morally unacceptable: Planning Minister

Commissioner (Investigation) Mojammel Haque Khan, Commissioner (Inquiry) and its director generals opened the other offices in different districts.

The new ACC offices was inaugurated in Narayanganj (Narayanganj and Munshiganj), Gazipur (Gazipur and Narsingdi), Gopalganj, Kishoreganj, Jamalpur (Jamalpur and Sherpur), Naogaon (Naogaon and Joypurhat), Kurigram (Kurigram and Lalmonirhat), Chandpur (Chandpur and Laxmipur), Bagerhat (Bagerhat and Satkhira), Jhenaidah (Jhenaidah, Magura and Chuadanga), Pirojpur (Pirojpur and Jhalokati) and Thakurgaon (Thakurgaon and Panchagarh).

Source: United News of Bangladesh