4 senior police officers transferred

Four senior police officers including a Deputy Inspector General(DIG) have been transferred on Thursday.


The Public Security Division under the Home Ministry issued a notification in this regard.


According to the notification, Dhaka Metropolitan Police (DMP) Additional Commissioner Mofiz Uddin Ahmed has been transferred as Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of Sylhet Range.


Besides, Deputy Commissioner (Media and Public Relations Division) of the DMP Md. Masudur Rahman has been transferred as Assistant Inspector General (AIG) to Police Headquarters and Superintendent of Police (SP) of Police Headquarters (TR) Mohammad Harun-ur-Rashid has been made DC of the DMP.


Faridpur District Superintendent of Police (SP) Md Alimuzzaman has been made Meherpur District SP and Meherpur District SP SM Murad Ali has been made Faridpur District SP.


Source: United News of Bangladesh