3 educationists appointed as national professors

The government has appointed three eminent educationists of the country as national professors for the next five years.

The newly appointed national professors are former Vice Chancellor of Chittagong University and emeritus professor Dr Alamgir Mohammad Sirajuddin, Diabetic Association of Bangladesh (BIRDEM) President Dr A K Azad Khan and Bangladesh Gastroenterology Society (BGS) President Professor Dr Mahmud Hasan.

The Ministry of Education issued a gazette notification in this regard today.

The eminent educationists would perform duty as national professor and get honorarium and other benefits as per the Bangladesh National Professor Resolution (appointment, conditions and facilities) 1981, it said.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)