Fun & Games

20 district council members take oath

DHAKA, A total of 20 newly elected district council

members from 17 districts took oath of the offices at LGRD and Cooperatives

Ministry here today.

The LGRD and Cooperatives Minister Md Tazul Islam administrated the oath to

district council members at his office in the city, said an official release.

Besides, AKM Ariful Islam elected councilor from 17 no. ward of the

Chattogram City Corporation also took oath of his office in the function.

Conducted by Local Government Division Additional Secretary Roksana Quader,

the oath taking ceremony was attended, among others, by LGD additional

secretaries Md Aminul Islam Khan and Mahbub Hossain.

The district council members were elected from Mymensingh, Tangail,

Noakhali, Sunamganj, Narail, Barishal, Meherpur, Bagura, Brahmanbaria,

Cumilla, Kurigram, Dhaka, Dinajpur, Barguna, Rangpur, Sirajganj and Magura


Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)