11 public representatives suspended

The Local Government Ministry on Tuesday suspended a municipal councillor , four union parishad chairmen and six members on charges including relief embezzlement.


The Local Government Division issued separate notifications in this regard.


Since the beginning of the coronavirus outbreak, a total of 85 public representatives have been suspended.


Among them, there are 28 UP chairmen, 51 UP members, one zila parishad members, four municipal councillors and an upazila vice-chairman.


The UP chairman are- Md Anwarul Haque of Singpur union in Nikli upazila, Hazi Md Kajal Bhuiyan, of Halimpur union in Bajitpur upazila on Kishoreganj district, Md Shahnewaz, of Baliatoli union of sadar upazila and Humayun Kabir of Noltana union parishad of Barguna district.


Besides, the suspended UP member are- Haris Miah, of 2 no ward, Hasan Miah, of 7 no ward in Majlishpur union of Brahmanbaria sadar upazila, Harun Miah, 7 no ward, Md Hanif of 8 no ward, MS Rani of 1, 2, 3 no ward (reserved), Ms Sabina Yeasmin (Poly) of 7, 8, 9 no ward (reserved) of Noltana UP in Barguna sadar upazila.


The suspended municipal councillor is Md Solaiman Babul of 6 no ward in Boalkhali municipal of Chattogram district.


Source: United News of Bangladesh