Tapan, Masud elected to lead new BSRF committee

Tapan Biswas of Dainik Janakantha has been elected as president, and Masudul Haque of UNB as general secretary of the Bangladesh Secretariat Reporters Forum (BSRF).

The executive committee election for the term 2021-22 was held Sunday at National Press Club from 10 am to 3 pm and results were declared in the evening. Motahar Hossain was elected vice-chairman of the committee for the term 2021-22.

Of the 17 posts of the executive committee, voting was held for all except the training and research secretary post, for which Tauhidul Islam was elected unopposed.

Also, Mehedi Azad Masum was elected assistant general secretary, Akhtar Hossain organising secretary, Md Shafiullah Sumon finance secretary, Moskayet Mashreq office secretary and Bahram Khan publicity and publication secretary.

Besides Tapan and Masud, elected executive body members were Mehedi Azad Masum as assistant general secretary, Akhtar Hossain as organizing secretary, Md. Shafiullah Sumon as office secretary, Moskayet Mashreq and Bahram Khan as the publicity and publication secretary.

Elected executive members of the committee were – Ismail Hossain Russell, MA Jalil Munna (Munna Raihan), Mainul Hossain Pinnu, Shahjahan Mollah, Hanif Mahmud Shah, Shahadat Hossain (Rakib), Md. Belal Hossain and Rubayet Hasan.

Information and Broadcasting Minister Hasan Mahmud congratulated all the newly elected members of the committee.

Source: United News of Bangladesh