Speaker nominates 5-member panel of chairmen for special JS session

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury on Sunday nominated a five-member panel of chairmen for the Special Session, the 10th session of the 11th parliament.

The panel members are ABul Kalam Azad, Biren Sikder, Shamsul Huq Tuku, AnisulmIslam Mahmud and Umme Kulsum Smriti.

The Speaker announced their names at the beginning of the day’s business.

They will conduct the House proceedings in chronological order in the absence of the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker.

Source: United News of Bangladesh