Speaker names panel to conduct JS session in her and deputy’s absence

Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury on Saturday nominated a five-member panel of chairmen for the 11th session of the 11th parliament, who will be authorised to conduct proceedings in the speakers’ absence.

The panel members are Mohammad Nazrul Islam (Narsingdi-1), Akhtaruddin Sarker (Nilphamari-1), Abdus Salam Murshedy (Khulna-4), Anisul Islam Mahmud (Chattogram-5) and Begum Mamtaj (Manikganj-2).

The Speaker announced their names at the beginning of the day’s business.

They will conduct the House proceedings in chronological order in the absence of the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker.

Source: United News of Bangladesh