Reshuffle in DMP once again: 8 OCs transferred

The move came following an order signed by DMP Commissioner Mohammad Shafiqul Islam on Wednesday.

Intelligence and Analysis Division inspectors Biplob Kishore Shil and Mohammad Abdul Majid were transferred to Tejgaon Industrial Area Police Station and Uttarkhan Police Station as OCs.

Detective Branch (Ramna division) inspectors Md Delwar Hossain and Shah Mohammad Akhtaruzzaman Ilias were sent to Bhashantek and Uttara West as OCs.

Inspector (Investigation) Khandaker Nasir Uddin of Sabujbagh Police station was transferred as the Demra Police Station OC.

Inspector (Investigation) Md Moradul Islam of Shahjahanpur Police Station was posted as Sabujbagh Police Station OC and Inspector (Investigation) Md Kamal Uddin Ahmed of Tejgaon Police Station as Uttara East Police Station OC.

Also, Bhashantek Police Station OC Munshi Sabbir Ahmed was transferred to Khilkhet Police Station.

And Uttara East Police Station OC Md Noor Alam Siddiqui was posted to Detective Branch (Gulshan division) while Uttarakhan Police Station OC Md Helal Uddin to DMP Headquarters and Admin Division, Uttara West Police Station OC Tapan Chandra Saha to Detective Branch (Ramna division).

Also, Khilkhet Police Station OC Mohammad Borhan Uddin was shifted to ICT Division, Sabujbagh Police Station OC Mohammad Mahbub Alam to Detective Branch (Ramna division), Demra Police Station OC Mohammad Siddiqur Rahman to Detective Branch (Uttara division) and Tejgaon Industrial Area OC Mohammad Ali Hossain Khan to Prosecution Division.

On December 2 last year, DMP announced new postings of 18 police inspectors, including OCs of eight police stations.

DMP made the move following an anti-gambling drive which led to the surfacing of allegations that some policemen backed the gamblers up.

Also, there were complaints that some DMP officials had been serving as OCs at different police stations for years.

Source: United News of Bangladesh