New Zealand opt to bat first in 4th T20I vs Bangladesh

New Zealand have won the toss and opted to bat first in the fourth T20I of the five-match series against Bangladesh on Wednesday at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Bangladesh won the first two matches of the series. But they failed to continue on the winning streak as they lost the third match by a big margin of 52 runs.

With two wins in the series so far, Bangladesh needs a win to wrap up the series. The fifth and the last match of the series will take place on September 10 at the same venue.

The hosts fielded an unchanged playing XI, while the visitors made two changes. Blair Ticker and Hamish Bennett have made it to the playing XI to replace Jacob Duffy and Scott Kuggeleijn.

Bangladesh XI: Liton Das, Mohammad Naim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah Riayad, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Nasum Ahmed and Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand (Playing XI): Finn Allen, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Tom Latham(w/c), Colin de Grandhomme, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell, Cole McConchie, Ajaz Patel, Blair Ticker and Hamish Bennett.

Source: United News of Bangladesh