List of 22 public holidays published

The public administration ministry on Wednesday published the list of 22 public holidays for 2021.

The 22 days will include seven weekly holidays – five Fridays and two Saturdays.

Apart from these public holidays, there will also be five optional holidays for Muslims and Buddhists, eight for Hindus and Christians, and two for small ethnic groups of Chattogram Hill Tracts.

On October 28, the cabinet approved the list of holidays.

Source: United News of Bangladesh