IUJA gets new committee

Humayun Kabir Jibon of United News of Bangladesh (UNB) and Irfan Mahmud Rana of NTV have been elected as president and general secretary respectively of Islamic University Journalists’ Association (IUJA).

The election was held at the Press Corner adjacent to the university’s Birshrestha Hamidur Rahman Auditorium around 10:30am on Saturday.

IU Student Advisor Professor M Saidur Rahaman conducted the election as chief election commissioner while Information, Publication and Public Relations office acting director M Ataul Haque and IUJA former president M Suza Uddin were the assistant election commissioners.

After the election, IU vice-chancellor Professor Shaikh Abdus Salam announced the result as the chief guest while pro-vice-chancellor Professor M Shahinoor Rahman, acting registrar SM Abdul Latif were present as special guests.

The other office bearers of the committee are- Humayun Kabir Shuvo of Bangladesh Post elected vice-president, Atikur Rahman Ony of Manabkantha joint-secretary, Shahab Uddin Washim of Jaijaidin office secretary, Emanul Shohan of Desh Rupantor treasurer, Shahedul Islam Shahed of BSS publicity secretary, TH Jayeem of Nayadiganta and Biplob Khandokar of Inqilab executive members.

The committee has been elected for the next one year.

Source: United News of Bangladesh