Fun & Games

Fakirerpool YMC register win in BCL

Fakirerpool Youngmen’s Club registered a 3-1
goal victory over Victoria Sporting in the Bangladesh Championship League
(BCL) Football held today at Bir Sreshtho Shaheed Sepoy Mohammad Mostafa Kamal
Stadium in the city’s Kamalapur.

In the day’s match, Saymon, Zillon and Sabuj scored one goal each for the
winners in the 11th, 15th and 42nd minutes respectively while Santo netted
the lone goal for the losers in the 72nd minute from a penalty.

A total of twelve renowned clubs are taking part in the league.

The clubs are – NoFeL Sporting Club, Farashganj Sporting Club, Victoria
Sporting Club, Agrani Bank Limited Sports Club, Fakirerpool Youngmen’s Club,
Dhaka City Football Club, Wari Club, Dhaka Swadhinota Krira Sangha, Karwan
Bazar Pragati Sangha, Dhaka Wanderers Club, Fortis FC Limited and Uttara
Football Club.

Source: Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS)